North Dakota State Board of Cosmetology License Requirements
North Dakota State Board of Cosmetology
1102 S. Washington St., #200
Bismarck, North Dakota 58501
Phone: (701) 224-9800
Fax: (701) 222-8756
License Type Required:
School Hours Required:
Home Salons Legal?
Mobile Salons Legal?
Reciprocity/Licensure By Endorsement:
Must pass North Dakota examination on sanitation and practices and cosmetology law; license must be in good standing; current state’s license must have requirements substantially equal to North Dakota; 3,000 hours of licensed work experience will be considered equal to 300 hours of education.
English; non-cosmetology-associated interpreters allowed at the applicant’s expense.
Must have a licensed manager/operator present during business hours.
Number Of Hours: n/a
License Renewal: Dec. 31, annually
Is Skin Cutting Allowed?